Make mine a Tyskie…

…and keep ’em coming.

That’s what I’ll be able to say, (once I get the proper Polish phrase memorized, of course) now that a couple of friends that know me too well have dropped off a fistful of zloty in a lovely going-away card. They made it clear the bills are only to be used for a beer-tasting session, God love them, and since keeping the blood running thin after surgery is always a priority, the gesture was very well received.

Other wonderful cards, going-away gifts, phone calls, tweets, emails, Facebook messages, and blog comments have been streaming in as well, and with 26 hours to go before our VrtuCar takes me out to the airport, the sense that a whole community of friends and supporters is following along with us is stronger than ever.

5 Comments

Filed under Poland

5 responses to “Make mine a Tyskie…

  1. Susan Rochon

    I wish I was going as well. I have emailed the UK Medical Team for Poland and hope I receive a reply shortly. I am available to go for treatment immediately.
    Best of luck to both of you and I’ll be thinking of you.
    Sue

  2. Alas, my contribution will have to be in spirit only—such is the reality of being a student. Have a pint for me, though, and kudos to all your friends for the contributions. Best of luck, I’ll be following along. 🙂

  3. You are in my thoughts sir. Will buy you beer when you’re back over here as my zloty collection is not what it once was.

    cmkl

  4. Elizabeth

    Good luck Evan. And to your brother too. We will be thinking of you both.

    Elizabeth Wiggins

  5. Donna Harper

    Hi Evan,
    I read your story in the paper today and am so thrilled for you and your brother. I first read about this procedure when there was an article in the paper about Dr. Zambonnie helping his wife’s MS problem. I thought how amazing this was and couldn’t understand how we are not looking into this proceure in Canada.

    The other thing I wanted to mention to you is there was a Oprah program where they head the head of the MS Society in the US on and she said they have also notice a direct corilation between high doses of vit. D and MS. 4000 to 5000 mg. a day were showing some good results in MS patients. I was wondering if you had heard about this. I realize that this isn’t anything compared to the operation but it might be worth while checking into for the numbness, after first checking with your Dr. Anyway, what a wondeful outcome for you and all of the other people with MS to know there is actually hope out there.

    Good Luck
    Donna

Leave a Reply

